SDLC ( RUP) @Deprecated

RUP (Rational Unified Process) is the software engineering methodology. In other words RUP is the software development process. RUP is an iterative and adaptive process. RUP has four phases inception, Elaboration, Construction and Transition.

It is called iterative because usecases are developed in multiple iterations. It is adaptive because changes and suggestions of current iteration are adopted for subsequent iterations.

Inception ( Requirement Gathering )

  1. Usecase Board ( Business Analyst )

  2. Database Model ( Technical Lead /DBA )

Construction ( Coding )

  1. Coding ( Software Engineers )

    1. Maven Deployment Script (Deployment Lead)

Transition (Testing and Deployment )

  1. Testing ( QA Engineers )

Figure: RUP Process